ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Teams and Venues

Cricket World Cup

The cricket World Cup 2019 is the13th Editions of the Cricket World Cup will be going to start in England and Wales’ from 30th May to15th July. Ten groups from around the globe will participate in the ICC World Cup 2019. Cricket world tournament 2019 is simply by a couple of days away. This is the greatest event on the planet where top 10 nations will battle to win the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Title. It will be 13th Edition of Cricket World Cup and England will host the World Cup for fifth time. Last time England got the chance to have World Cup in 1999 when Australia lifted the trophy against Pakistan in the final match. All the 48 ODI coordinated for ICC world Cup 2019 calendar between 30 May 2019 and 15 July 2019.

11 world class avenues crosswise over England and Wales will have the benefit of facilitating the matches of cricket World Cup 2019. The debut match of the ICC World Cup 2019 will be played between the host England and South Africa on 30th May at Oval. The present title holder will get the opportunity to play its first match against Afghanistan on first June 2019 in Bristol. The two time best on the planet India will be seen playing its first match on fifth June 2019 against South Africa in Southampton.

England will open the competition at The Oval on 30 May when they will take on South Africa, while Australia will dispatch their title safeguard on 1 June against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in multi day/night coordinate in Bristol.

Ruling ICC Champions Trophy victors and previous heroes Pakistan will begin their battle against the ICC World Twenty20 champions and two-time previous bosses the Windies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on 31 May.

India, the 1983 and 2011 title holders who additionally won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England and Wales, will play their first match on 5 June against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton. Their element coordinate against conventional adversaries Pakistan will be at Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June.

Semi finals will be played on 9th & 11th July at Old Trafford and Birmingham, while Lord’s will play host to a World Cup last for the fifth time, on 14 July. All these three matches will have hold days.

Eleven world-class venues will be used for  46 one-day matches in which each side will play the other once in a solitary group position with the best four sides after 45 matches qualify to the semi-finals.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Teams

A sum of 10 groups will be seen going head to head each other in the ICC World Cup 2019. The hosts England have consequently met all requirements for the ICC World Cup 2019. Aside from England 7 different nations on the highest point of ICC rankings have fit the bill for the cricket World Cup 2019. The other 2 nations will’s identity joining in are the ones who have played the qualifiers and have met all requirements for the ICC World Cup 2019. There are all out 10 nations take interests in the World Cup 2019 including England who straightforwardly qualify for the world cup. While Afghanistan and West Indies made it conceivable to venture in World Cup subsequent to going through a World Cup qualifying stage that held in Zimbabwe. Australia will defend their title as they won World Cup 2015 after beating New Zealand in final match.

  • England
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • New Zealand
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan

This time the ICC has planned to hold single league matches instead of dividing the teams into groups. All the 45 matches will be played with each team playing nine matches. The best four teams will go through for the semi-finals.

Cricket World Cup 2019 Venues

An aggregate of 11 scenes have been browsed England and Wales to have the ICC World Cup 2019. There are 11 venues following below where Icc cricket world cup will be going to play

  • The riverside Durham
  • The Oval
  • Old Trafford
  • Lords
  • Headingley
  • Hampshire Bowl
  • Edgbaston
  • Country Ground Taunton
  • Cardiff Wales Stadium
  • Bristol Country Ground

“The Cricket World Cup is the third most viewed worldwide occasion and has gigantic cricket world cup for cricket fans. This competition will be played in a round-robin based system, with every one of the 10 Teams clashing against one another. Our desire is to develop the diversion and convey the best ever cricket festivity and in view of that we have in all respects deliberately built up our ticket costs.

ICC Cricket World Cup Final will be played on 15 July 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here